.TC, .GD and .VG Having “Issues”

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0Share on Reddit0Buffer this page

Key Systems’ subsidiary KSregistry GmbH runs the backend registry for .tc, .gd and .vg on behalf of Adams Names.

However it looks like there’s been some kind of issue with the management of the country codes and of Adams Names.

The details at this juncture are not clear, but KS have issued a statement:

Today, the KSregistry GmbH, a hundred percent subsidiary of the Key-Systems GmbH, has learned that a third party has executed a transfer of the domain name adamsnames.net and now operates a shadow registry under this domain. According to the CEO of AdamsNames Ltd., Mr. Carsten Pauli, this transfer was not authorized by the registry operator.

KSregistry GmbH still provides the technical back-end services for the ccTLDs .TC, .GD and .VG authorized by AdamsNames Ltd., but this is currently hampered by the actions of the third party.

In order to not endanger the integrity of the zone after addressing the issues, the Key-Systems GmbH as registrar has decided to not permit current modifications to domains under .TC, .GD and .VG. The resolution and renewal of the domains are not affected.


So basically Key Systems have decided to lock everything down until they know what’s going on.


It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0Share on Reddit0Buffer this page

, , , ,

3 Responses to .TC, .GD and .VG Having “Issues”

  1. AdamsNames March 12, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    AdamsNames Announcement
    Dear Internet Community,

    We are very sorry to have to write to you in such a situation. We are currently experiencing a high level Corporate hijack from the minority shareholder Carsten Pauli and Key Systems GmbH.

    As you are all aware AdamsNames Ltd has been run by us for a while. Key Systems is our former Registry Backend provider. We recently noticed, the adamsnames.com domain, for which Key Systems was the Registrar had been illegally transferred into another account without any notice or authorisation from us. Upon realising this we transferred our other gTLD domains to another Registrar. Due to this matter we lost trust in Key Systems GmbH and decided to run it ourselves. Please be aware that our Registry is fully operational. All domains can be registered, renewed and updated as usual. We could not trust a company with three ccTLD’s if we could not trust them with one domain!
    AdamsNames Ltd can be reached through the following sites. Please do not trust any other sites:


    We would also like to point out that our IP addresses remain the same as from August 2012 and have not changed.
    If you have any questions please E-Mail website@adamsnames.co.uk
    We thank you for your patience and understanding, we hope for a speedy resolution to the situation.

    Kind Regards,

    • Volker Greimann March 12, 2013 at 4:30 pm #

      Key-Systems GmbH has at no time hijacked a domain name from Adamsnames Ltd. It has in the incident referred to by the party currently claiming to represent Adamsnames acted upon a request of the director of Adamsnames Ltd. who is also the signatory of the agreement outsourcing the technical backend of the registry to KSregistry GmbH.

      On the other hand the transfer of the domain name adamsnames.net and with that the ability to change the management of the zone has to our knowledge been initiated without permission of Adamsnames Ltd.
      It is noteworthy that at this time the domain names listed by the current technical operator do not list Adamsnames Ltd. as registrant:
      You may draw your own conclusions.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes